New Club President Tommy Darcy has barely pulled on the Presidential jacket, having taken over the duties from outgoing (and longest serving Club president!) Marty Doyle, when we get word through that Terenure College RFC has won its first cup under his stewardship.

The annual Lorcan Sherlock Cup took place in the Grange Golf Club with the Terenure College RFC team bringing home the trophy this year!

This competition dates back to 1934, when the then Lord Mayor of Dublin at the time Lorcan Sherlock donated the Cup. It is one of the oldest Golf Society Outings and has always been played at Grange Golf Club. With teams from most of the Leinster clubs taking part, the competition was tough with a good deal of banter thrown in for good measure.

Representing Terenure College RFC were:

  • Marty Doyle
  • Brendan Clarke
  • Matt Darcy
  • Tommy Darcy
  • Mark Mahoney
  • Cormac Egan
  • David Lynagh
  • Des Lamont

A good start to the 2022 -23 season, hopefully the first of many cups coming our way!